Colstrip City Council

Colstrip operates under a charter form of government, with the citizens electing a mayor and four council members to set the policies of city government. The mayor and council members are elected to four-year terms.

As part of each meeting agenda, action may be taken on: policies, zoning matters, awarding of contracts to purchase equipment, supplies, or for construction improvements within the city, ordinances, and resolutions.

During meetings, citizens may address the council on items pertaining to the agenda or any other matter the City Council has authority to consider.

Minutes of past city council meetings and the agenda of the next council meeting is posted at this site.

City Council Members

Rose Hanser       Term Expires 12/31/25

Wayne Dudley    Term Expires 12/31/23

Greg Koczur        Term Expires 12/31/25

Mike Esser          Term Expires 12/31/23